Ducati Team: 10 things to know about the Aragón Grand Prix

The Ducati Team has arrived in Spain directly from Italy for the Aragón Grand Prix, the fourteenth round of the season. Let’s have a look at ten key facts about the next race at the MotorLand circuit near Alcañiz:

- This year’s will be the tenth edition of the Aragón Grand Prix.

- The Ducati Team has scored a total of five podiums on this track, with five different riders: a double podium for Stoner (1st) and Hayden (3rd) in 2010, Crutchlow (3rd) in 2014, Lorenzo (3rd) in 2017 and Dovizioso (2nd) in 2018.

- Andrea Dovizioso has been on the podium twice at Aragón. He finished third in 2012 and second last year with the Ducati Team.

- Last season was the first time that Danilo Petrucci has finished inside the top 10 (7th) at this circuit.

- The first MotoGP race in the history of Motorland Aragón was won by Casey Stoner (Ducati) in 2010.

- The Aragón circuit is the sixth Spanish track to host a round of the MotoGP World Championship, following on from Jerez, Montmeló, Montjuic, Jarama and Cheste.

- The top speed record at Aragón is held by Ducati (Iannone), with a velocity of 345.8 km/h.

- There are seven corners in which the speed drops below 85 km/h, while Turn 9 is the slowest of them all, with a speed of 72 km/h. Despite this, first gear is not used in any part of the circuit, with the exception of the race start.

- MotorLand has a chicane similar to the one at Laguna Seca and for this reason it is also known as the ‘Corkscrew’, due to the layout of the two corners and the drop between the highest point and the corner exit.

- The longest straight is the one behind the paddock; it measures 968 metres in length, and speeds of more than 340 km/h are recorded.